Obligatory Introduction Post

Hello and welcome to my review blog!

This is the post I always find difficult to write. How do I introduce myself to a potentially large number of individuals at once?

aboutphotoThis is me!

I figure no introduction post is complete without a bit of Q&A and some awkward personal details. So, without further adieu…

Name: Emilie Elizabeth Faye
Nickname: Em, Emi, or Mel
Age: Twenty-Five
Home: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA

About
I am an aspiring writer with a passion for reading that I developed as a small child. I enjoy creating random lists and spending small fortunes on iced coffees and pumpkin spice lattes from Starbucks. My dream in life is to have two or more children, own a home, and be a published author. I can happily say I am on my way to completing each of those milestones and will realize my dream at some point.

Aside from all of that, I am happily married to my very best friend and spend my days curled up with my Kindle and three feline children – Phoebe, Sadie, and Sophie.  When I am not reading, I can be found wasting my life away on Facebook, where I promote indie authors and annoy my friends with games about investigating crime scenes and matching candies or produce.

I currently write reviews for my good friend, S. Cu’Anam Policar’s, blog tours. I also post free ebooks daily on her giveaways blog and daily trivia on her Facebook page. I will include links to her blogs and Facebook page at the end of this post. On top of the book-related work I do for Cu, I am a beta reader and reviewer for Ambrosia Arts Publishing, author C.L. Foster, author S. Cu’Anam Policar, and the author duo Karpov-Kinrade. Here, you will find reviews for books by various authors from various genres as well as the occasional personal post.

Fun Facts
» My favorite genres to read are young adult, new adult, paranormal/fantasy, and contemporary romance.
» I’ve given my youngest cat, Sophie, the affectionately vulgar nickname ‘Shittus’. She thinks that’s her real name.
» My favorite artists are Imagine Dragons, Florence + The Machine, Mumford and Sons, Dead Man’s Bones, fun., Phoenix, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Lana Del Ray, and Of Monsters and Men.
» I play Minecraft and MMORPGs with my husband.
» My favorite colors are pastels. Of the many pastel colors, pastel purple speaks to me the most.
» I have no hearing in my left ear.
» I have a profound love for tattoos and body piercings and have several of my own.
» My absolute favorite console games are the Final Fantasy series, the Lunar series, and the Breath of Fire series.
» I was born in California, but I have not lived there since I was an infant and I have only visited once for just three short days.
» I’m petrified of natural disasters.
» If I had to choose to spend my life eating only one cuisine, I would choose Italian.

Contact
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads

Links of Interest
Cu’s Facebook
Cu’s Giveaways Blog
Cu’s Reviews Blog

My Favorite Authors*
S. Cu’Anam Policar on Facebook
S. Cu’Anam Policar on Twitter
S. Cu’Anam Policar on Goodreads
S. Cu’Anam Policar on Amazon

C.L. Foster on Facebook
C.L. Foster on Twitter
C.L. Foster on Goodreads
C.L. Foster on Amazon

Karpov-Kinrade on Facebook
Karpov-Kinrade on Twitter
Karpov-Kinrade on Goodreads
Karpov-Kinrade on Amazon

* Stalk them! They love new stalkers! And while you’re at it, pick up their books because I would not have made it even half as far as I have today without them.

Leave a Reply

