Emilie’s Review of Forever Fae by L.P. Dover

91Kmjo4OL5L._SL1500_AmazonAmazon UKB&NSmashwordsGoodreads

Forever Fae tells the story of Calista, the 21-year-old fae princess of the Summer Court. The Prophecy tells of ‘The Four’ who will save the fae world from the evil of the Dark Sorcerer and as fate would have it, Calista is one of ‘The Four’. When she meets Ryder, the prince of the Winter Court at her Guardian ceremony, her life is turned upside down. The very next day, she is kidnapped by the Dark Sorcerer Alasdair’s minions and Ryder and Calista’s gaurdian Merrick must save her before Alisdair can take her power and prevent the Prophecy from taking place.

There are a few issues with the timeline that I had as well as the awkward sex at the end of the story, but the story still unfolded flawlessly.

I would recommend this story to anyone who enjoys the paranormal/fantasy genres and to anyone who would enjoy a fast-paced romance story.

Overall, the story was amazing. I found myself mesmerized by the characters and the beautiful world Mrs. Dover created. I didn’t want to put the book down and I never wanted it to end. I enjoyed reading it immensely! I can’t wait to start reading Betrayals of Spring! Mrs. Dover’s gift with storytelling is promising and I can see myself getting lost in the pages of her tales for many years to come.

I give Forever Fae 4 out of 5 pandas!

panda 4

One thought on “Emilie’s Review of Forever Fae by L.P. Dover

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal: Meant for Me by L.P. Dover | Why I Can't stop Reading

Leave a Reply

